Home of Nigeria Latest News and Updated Information
tag-iconcommissioner , Matawalle , zamfara

Matawalle submits list of 47 commissioner, SA nominees - Zamfara

user_icon Posted by:
Tiamiyu Saheed Oluwatosin
views-icon Views:
like-icon Page likes:
dislike-icon Page dislikes:
calendar-icon Posted on: 2019-12-13 17:36:24
share-icon Share(s):

Gov. Bello Matawalle of Zamfara has submitted a list of 19 Commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for approval.

The Speaker of the House, Alhaji Nasiru Magarya, announced this during Tuesday plenary.

Magarya said the list also included 28 Special Adviser nominees.

The Speaker said the time-table for the screening of the nominees would be announced later.

DO YOU KNOW >>> Federal High Court, National Industrial Court get new Chief Judge, President

READ ALSO >>> Adamawa gets new Commissioner of Police

Some of the Commissioner nominees were Alhaji Sulaiman Tunau, Alhaji Aminu Sulaiman, Malam Abdulkadir Gora, Malam Jinaidu Muhammad, Malam Muhammad Maiturare, Mrs Zainab Gummi, Mr Jamilu Aliyu, Dr Nura Isah and Mr Rabiu Garba.

Others included Malam Sufyanu Yuguda, Malam Ibrahim Magayaki, Mr Yahaya Gora, Mr Yahaya Kanoma, Sheik Tukur Jangebe, Malam Ibrahim Mayana, Mr Abubakar Tsafe, Mr Nura Zarumi, Mr Bilyaminu Shinkafi and Mr Abubakar Muhammad.

READ ALSO >>> APC reacts as Matawalle stops pension for Yari, others

READ ALSO >>> APC demands release of members arrested over alleged offences in Zamfara State

BREAKING >>> Federal High Court, National Industrial Court get new Chief Judge, President

For All Nigeria Past Questions Visit www.QUESTION.NG

Kindly share this post on different Social Media below


NOTE: User comments in this section are, as the name implies, provided by users of this website. The question.ng team is not responsible for, nor do they endorse, any of the information provided here.