Home of Nigeria Latest News and Updated Information
tag-iconCovid-19 , IKPeazu , Traders

Gov Ikpeazu approves distribution of COVID-19 stimulus package for traders

user_icon Posted by:
Tiamiyu Saheed Oluwatosin
views-icon Views:
like-icon Page likes:
dislike-icon Page dislikes:
calendar-icon Posted on: 2020-09-30 19:12:20
share-icon Share(s):

The Governor of Abia State, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, has approved the distribution of COVID-19 stimulus package for traders in selected markets in the State.
Ikpeazu announced the decision as part of activities marking the Independence Day Celebration and in appreciation of the cooperation of the Market Community
A statement issued by Secretary to Abia State Government, BARR. Chris Emem said the stimulus package will cover the following markets in Umuahia: Orie-Ugba, Ubani, Ohiya Spare parts and for Aba, Ariaria, Ekeoha Shopping Center and Ahia Ohuru.
The stimulus package distribution will be supervised by the state government functionaries.
(a) Ubani Market -The Deputy Governor, Rt. Hon. Ude Oko Chukwu to be accompanied by Hon. Commissioner for Homeland

Security, Prince Dan Okoliand Hon. Commissioner for Joint Projects, Chief John Okoro.
(b) Orie-Ugba Market -Hon. Commissioner for Lands and Survey, Barr Suleiman Ukandu, to be accompanied by Hon. Commissioner for Public Utilities, Engr. Emma Nwabuko and Transition Committee Chairman, Umuahia North, Chief Lucky Akabuike.
(c) Ohiya Spare Parts Market says Hon. Commissioner for Science/Tech, Barr Chijioke Madumere, to be accompanied by Hon. Commissioner for Youth & Sports, Chief Emeka Ikwuagwu and Transition Committee Chairman, Umuahia South Local Government.
(d) Ariaria Int. Market -Chief of Staff to the Governor, Dr. ACB Agbazuere, to be accompanied by Hon. Commissioner for Industries, Chief Mrs. Uwaoma Olewengwa and Transition Committee Chairman Osisioma and Ag. Transition Chairman for Aba North LGA.
(e) Eke-Oha Market -The SSG, Barr. Chris Ezem, to be accompanied by Hon. Commissioner for Special Duties, Chief ChimaobiEbisike and Ag. Transition Chairman Aba South.
(f) Ahia Ohu -Hon. Commissioner for Trade &

Investment, Dr Cosmos Ndukwe, to be accompanied by Hon Commissioner for Agriculture, Professor IkechiMgboji and Hon. Commissioner for Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs, Sir Gab Onyendilefu.
The Market Committees /Unions of the affected markets are to designate an appropriate assembly point for the distribution which will commence by 9.00am on Thursday, 1st October 2020, before the arrival of the named Government functionaries who will address them and distribute the Stimulus Package.

DO YOU KNOW >>> Professor Pat Utomi narrates how operatives opened fire on protesters in Lekki - End SARS

READ ALSO >>> Premier League confirms eight new COVID-19 infections - EPL

READ ALSO >>> Ikpeazu approves inauguration of Judicial Panel of Inquiry - End SARS

READ ALSO >>> Traders excited as NIWA MD announces plans to concession Onitsha Port

BREAKING >>> Lekki massacre says Who gave the order - Fredrick Nwabufo

For All Nigeria Past Questions Visit www.QUESTION.NG

Kindly share this post on different Social Media below


NOTE: User comments in this section are, as the name implies, provided by users of this website. The question.ng team is not responsible for, nor do they endorse, any of the information provided here.