Home of Nigeria Latest News and Updated Information
tag-iconCAF Awards 2019 , Chukwueze , oshoala , Osimhen

Chukwueze, Osimhen, Oshoala make final shortlists (Full nominees) - CAF Awards 2019

user_icon Posted by:
Tiamiyu Saheed Oluwatosin
views-icon Views:
like-icon Page likes:
dislike-icon Page dislikes:
calendar-icon Posted on: 2019-12-04 23:45:20
share-icon Share(s):

Nigeria’s Asisat Oshoala has been make the final cut for the Women’s Player of the Year prize, as announced by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) on Wednesday.

Oshoala, who has won the award in the past, will be up against Ajara Nchout of Cameroon and South Africa’s Thembi Kgatlana.

Super Eagles duo of Victor Osimhen and Samuel Chukwueze, will slug it out with other rising stars, in the Youth Player of the Year category.

Nigeria is also in the running for both Men and Women’s National Team of the Year.

DO YOU KNOW >>> Solskjaer puts up six players for sale - Palace versus Man Utd

READ ALSO >>> Oshoala speaks on Nigerian People who didn’t vote for her - CAF Awards 2019


Women’s Player of the Year: Ajara Nchout (Cameroon & Valerenga), Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona), Gabrielle Onguene (Cameroon & CSKA Moscow), Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi & Jiangsu Suning), Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Beijing Phoenix FC).

Interclubs Player of the Year: Anice Badri (Tunisia & Esperance), Kodjo Fo Doh Laba (Togo & RS Berkane / Al Ain), Taha Yassine Khenissi (Tunisia & Esperance), Tarek Hamed (Egypt & Zamalek), Youcef Belaïli (Algeria & Esperance / Ahli Jeddah).

Youth Player of the Year: Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmund), Krépin Diatta (Senegal & Club Brugge), Moussa Djenepo (Mali & Southampton), Samuel Chukwueze (Nigeria & Villarreal), Victor Osimhen (Nigeria & Lille).

READ ALSO >>> Chukwueze helps Villarreal grab late win against Celta Vigo - LaLiga

READ ALSO >>> Nkwocha dropped from Super Falcons’ team to World Cup, Oshoala makes cut

Men’s Coach of the Year: Aliou Cisse (Senegal – Senegal), Christian Gross (Switzerland – Zamalek), Djamel Belmadi (Algeria – Algeria), Moïne Chaâbani (Tunisia – Esperance), Nicolas Dupuis (France – Madagascar).

Women’s Coach of the Year: Alain Djeumfa (Cameroon), Bruce Mwape (Zambia), Clementine Toure (Ivory Coast), Desiree Ellis (South Africa) Thomas Dennerby (Nigeria).

Men’s National Team of the Year: Algeria, Madagascar, Nigeria, Senegal, Tunisia.

Women’s National Team of the Year: Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, South Africa, Zambia.

READ ALSO >>> Victor Osimhen to become Nigeria’s most expensive footballer

BREAKING >>> Buhari told to sack all board members - NDDC

For All Nigeria Past Questions Visit www.QUESTION.NG

Kindly share this post on different Social Media below


NOTE: User comments in this section are, as the name implies, provided by users of this website. The question.ng team is not responsible for, nor do they endorse, any of the information provided here.