Bauchi Assembly screens, confirm 21 commissioners nominees

user_icon Bauchi Assembly screens, confirm 21 commissioners nominees Posted by: NOTICE.COM.NG Staff
calendar-icon Bauchi Assembly screens, confirm 21 commissioners nominees Posted on: 2021-08-27 16:25:05
Bauchi Assembly screens, confirm 21 commissioners nominees BAUCHI-ASSEMBLY87850

After undergoing the screening process, the Bauchi State House of Assembly has confirmed the 21 commissioner nominees whose names were sent to it by the state governor, Senator Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed.

The Speaker of the House, Abubakar Suleiman, had at plenary on Tuesday, 17th August 2021 read the names of 17 nominees the governor sent to the lawmakers for confirmation.

The governor, in spite of that, went to the Assembly to withdraw the name of one of the nominees, Samaila Adamu Burga, who he later appointed as his Principal Private Secretary (PPS).

DO YOU KNOW >>> Rashford’s winning goal against West Ham could have been cancelled – Shearer - EPL

Governor Mohammed later sent the names of Burga’s replacement and four other nominees for screening and confirmation.

The nomination of the now confirmed commissioner designates followed the dissolution of the State Executive Council on 9th June 2021 by the governor in which the then Secretary to the State Government (SSG), the Chief of Staff (CoS) and all Special Advisers, except four of them, were sacked.

After the confirmation of the commissioner designates, the Speaker said that they were confirmed based on their wealth of experiences and track records.

READ ALSO >>> Bauchi Assembly declares support for women’s liberation

He commended Governor Mohammed for choosing credible people who would serve the state and charged the commissioner designates to be fair and just when finally inaugurated as members of the State Executive Council.

Those screened and confirmed by the Assembly are, Abdulkadir Ibrahim (Alkaleri); Garba Dahiru and Nuruddeen Abdulhamid (Bauchi); Jidauna Tula Mbami (Bogoro); Ahmed Aliyu Jalam (Dambam) and Dayyabu Chiroma (Darazo) and Maryam Garba Bagel (Dass).

Also confirmed are Ganjuwa: Adamu Manu Soro (Ganjuwa); Umar Babayo Kesa (Gamawa); Asma'u Ahmed (Giade); Usman Abdulkadir Middibo (Jama’are); Hajara Jibrin Gidado (Itas-Gadau); Sama'ila Dahuwa Kaila (Katagum) and Hajiya Sa'adatu Bello Kirfi (Kirfi).

HILARIOUS >>> WATCH Comedy Video: MC Lively - Date With Her Family Member

BREAKING >>> Eguavoen sends message to Super Eagles defender, Olisa Ndah - Nigeria versus Tunisia

LISTEN TO >>> Mixtape: DJ SJS - 2022 New Year Mix

WATCH >>> Comedy Video: KieKie - Wife Material VS Useless Material

READ ALSO >>> D'banj Net Worth 2022

For All Nigeria Past Questions Visit www.QUESTION.NG

Kindly share this post on different Social Media below



NOTE: User comments in this section are, as the name implies, provided by users of this website. The team is not responsible for, nor do they endorse, any of the information provided here.