Home of Nigeria Latest News and Updated Information

APC unveils list of caretaker members, extra-ordinary convention planning committee

user_icon Posted by:
Tiamiyu Saheed Oluwatosin
views-icon Views:
like-icon Page likes:
dislike-icon Page dislikes:
calendar-icon Posted on: 2020-06-25 18:51:21
share-icon Share(s):

The National Executive Council, NEC, of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, on Thursday dissolved the National Working Committee, NWC of the Party.
The decision was taken at the party’s virtual meeting held at the State House Abuja.
President Muhammadu Buhari presided over the meeting called by a Ex-Acting National Chairman of the party, Victor Gaidom.
Buhari also announced the constitution of a Caretaker Committee and Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee.
The Governor of Yobe State, Governor Mai Mala Buni was appointed to head the committee.
Here is the full list of the members of the APC committee:
1. Governor Mai Mala Buni (Yobe) Chairman
2. Isiaka Oyetola says South West
3. Ken Nnamani says South East
4. Stella Okorete says Women Representative
5. Governor Sani Bello says North Central
6. Dr. James Lalu says physically challenged
7. Sen. Abubakar Yusuf- Senatè Representative
8. Hon. Akinyemi Olaide says House of Reps.
9. David Leon says South South
10. Abba Ari says North West
11. Professor Tahir Mamman says North East
12. Ismail Ahmed says Youth Representative
13. Sen. Akpan Udoedehe- Secretary

DO YOU KNOW >>> PDP leader commends Ondo Chief Justice over decision on Ajayi’s impeachment threat

READ ALSO >>> APC speaks on division among party members - Ondo election

BREAKING >>> NIS stops 58 medical doctors from travelling to UK, give reasons

For All Nigeria Past Questions Visit www.QUESTION.NG

Kindly share this post on different Social Media below


NOTE: User comments in this section are, as the name implies, provided by users of this website. The question.ng team is not responsible for, nor do they endorse, any of the information provided here.