APC leaders agree on new zoning template - Oyo

user_icon  APC leaders agree on new zoning template - Oyo Posted by: NOTICE.COM.NG Staff
calendar-icon  APC leaders agree on new zoning template - Oyo Posted on: 2021-10-13 20:43:05
 APC leaders agree on new zoning template - Oyo APC-FLAG1-1280X720-1391306

Barely four days to the conduct of the state congresses of the All Progressives Congress (APC) nationwide, leaders of the party in Oyo State have zoned the state chairmanship to Oke-Ogun Zone 1 in the new zoning template.

This was contained in a communique issued after a stakeholders' meeting held on Wednesday at the Ibadan residence of a Ex-Governor, Chief Adebayo Alao-Akala.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Alao-Akala; Chief Akin Oke, the outgoing State Chairman, and seven party zonal leaders had been mandated by the stakeholders to meet on the zoning template.

DO YOU KNOW >>> PDP mocks APC, says 20 states battling with crisis - Congress

The leaders were mandated to work out the modalities and produce a final document that would accommodate all interests in the Oct.16 state congress of the party.

They agreed on a new sharing formula, having considered that all gladiators and party faithful should go into the state congress as a united team of democrats.

According to the communique, Oke-Ogun Zone 1 would produce the new state chairman of the party, while Ibarapa Zone would produce the State Deputy Chairman.

READ ALSO >>> PDP warns APC ahead of supplementary election - Adamawa

According to the resolution of the meeting, Oke-Ogun 1 is also to produce the Senatorial Youth Leader, Assistant Financial Secretary and Assistant Welfare Officer.

"Oke-Ogun 2 will produce State Organising Secretary, State Legal Adviser, Deputy Youth Leader (North), Senatorial Women Leader, Deputy State Women Leader and an ex-Officio.

"Ogbomoso Zones will produce State Youth Leader, State Financial Secretary, Senatorial Chairman, State Assistant Auditor, Senatorial Women Leader and Ex Officio."

READ ALSO >>> Ogungbenro emerges Oyo PDP Chairman, Makinde comments on 2023

The party leaders zoned the State Secretary, State Auditor, Assistant Organising Secretary and Assistant Publicity Secretary to Oyo Zone.

Ibarapa zone of the state would produce the Deputy State Chairman, State Welfare Officer, Senatorial Youth Leader (South) and Assistant Treasurer.

The leaders agreed that Ibadan City would produce State Women Leader, Deputy Secretary, Physically Challenged, Senatorial Chairman, Senatorial Women Leader and ex-Officio.

HILARIOUS >>> WATCH Comedy Video: Mark Angel - Total Stranger

Ibadan Less City would produce the Treasurer, Publicity Secretary, Oyo Central Senatorial Chairman, Assistant legal Adviser, Senatorial Youth Leader and ex-Officio.

The leaders also resolved that all elective positions, especially governor, deputy governor and Senators in the 2023 general elections are open to all the 33 local government areas of the state.

The communique said that the new zoning template to produce state executive of the party on October 16 was signed by all the leaders.

BREAKING >>> ‘Its sacrifice’ – Joe Igbokwe reveals why his house was burnt down

LISTEN TO >>> Music Mp3: Simi - Woman

WATCH >>> Video: Simi - Woman

READ ALSO >>> Download Music Video: Dremo - "All Work, No Play"

For All Nigeria Past Questions Visit www.QUESTION.NG

Kindly share this post on different Social Media below



NOTE: User comments in this section are, as the name implies, provided by users of this website. The question.ng team is not responsible for, nor do they endorse, any of the information provided here.