Home of Nigeria Latest News and Updated Information

APC inaugurates Adamawa caretaker committee

user_icon Posted by:
Tiamiyu Saheed Oluwatosin
views-icon Views:
like-icon Page likes:
dislike-icon Page dislikes:
calendar-icon Posted on: 2020-05-19 04:34:11
share-icon Share(s):

The All Progressives Congress (APC), on Monday in Abuja, inaugurated a caretaker committee to run party affairs in Adamawa.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the 10-man committee was inaugurated after the National Working Committee (NWC) rose from a meeting at the national secretariat in Abuja.

It would be recalled that the party recently underwent an internal crisis at the state level following the death of the acting chairman, Yamusa Shuaibi.

Late Shuaibi filled the vacuum left by the Ex-state Chairperson, Sen. Binta Garba, who was leader of the party but left when she became a senator at the federal level.

DO YOU KNOW >>> PDP chieftain Olopoeyan, Senator Balogus trade words - Oyo 2023

READ ALSO >>> 10,000 APC members defect to PDP in Kwara

Before inaugurating the committee, the APC National Secretary, Alhaji Mai Mala Buni, called for a minute silence for the deceased, saying ”death created a vacuum in the Adamawa chapter.

”As a political party and in line with our constitution, there should be no vacuum and we have capable hands that can lead the

state in line with the relevant article of our constitution.

“We hereby inaugurate you into the NWC of our state chapter in Adamawa,” he said.

BREAKING >>> Kanye West sets up college fund for George Floyd’s daughter, donates $2m

In his acceptance speech, the acting state Chairman, Alhaji Ibrahim Bilal, said ”we are happy with the situation, we will not bring shame upon APC in Adamawa.

”APC has bestowed trust in us and we will not fail. APC has done well for us in Adamawa.

“The Secretary to the Government of the Federation is from Adamawa, we have two governors, so what else do we want. We will remain united and focused and by Gods grace, we will not fail you.”

The 10-man caretaker committee members also include Samaila Tadawus, Vincent Musa, Saidu Maira, Muhammad Audu, Monday Audu, Ibrahim Abubakar, Gambo Bakare, Hauwa Koma and Abubakar Dan-azumi. (NAN)

For All Nigeria Past Questions Visit www.QUESTION.NG

Kindly share this post on different Social Media below


NOTE: User comments in this section are, as the name implies, provided by users of this website. The question.ng team is not responsible for, nor do they endorse, any of the information provided here.