APC appoints Aisha Buhari, Remi, govs’ wives to lead Tinubu-Shettima campaign

user_icon APC appoints Aisha Buhari, Remi, govs’ wives to lead Tinubu-Shettima campaign Posted by: NOTICE.COM.NG Staff
calendar-icon APC appoints Aisha Buhari, Remi, govs’ wives to lead Tinubu-Shettima campaign Posted on: 2022-10-01 17:35:35
APC appoints Aisha Buhari, Remi, govs’ wives to lead Tinubu-Shettima campaign AISHA-TINUBU379827

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has announced Aisha Buhari as leader of the Tinubu/Shettima Women Presidential Campaign Team.

The First Lady will serve as the Grand Patron; Remi Tinubu and Nana Shettima are the Chairman and Co-Chairman.

Remi is a Ex-Senator and ex-Lagos First Lady; Nana Shettima is Ex-Borno First Lady

DO YOU KNOW >>> Ogun people believe in PDP - Aderinokun - 2023

The duo are the spouses of APC presidential and vice presidential candidates, Bola Tinubu and Kashim Shettima.

A statement by Rinsola Abiola, media committee member, named Asabe Vilita Bashir, ex-House of Representatives member from Borno, as National Coordinator.

Lauretta Onochie, a Special Assistant (Social Media) to President Muhammadu Buhari, will deputise her.

READ ALSO >>> Nigerian People knock Aisha Buhari, DSS over Aminu Adamu’s arrest - Twitter post

The North-West will be coordinated by Kebbi First Lady, Zainab Bagudu; Borno First Lady, Falmata Zulum – North-East.

Kwara First Lady, Olufolake Abdulrazaq will coordinate North-Central; Lagos First Lady, Claudiana Sanw-Olu is in charge of South-West.

Imo First Lady, Chioma Ikeaka-Uzodinma – South-East; Cross River First Lady, Linda Ayade – South-South.

WATCH >>> Download Nollywood Movie: Selina Tested (Episode 28, Endgame B) FINAL

The statement noted that all APC governors’ wives are to serve as State Coordinators.

Florence Ajimobi, the widow of the ex-Oyo governor, Zainab Ibrahim, APC Deputy National Women Leader, among others, were chosen to coordinate states not controlled by the party.

Hon. Wahab Alawiye-King, a close associate of Remi Tinubu, is the Chairman of Strategic Planning Committee.

WATCH >>> Obi Cubana and E money Net Worth 2022s & Cars - Who is richer?

Senator Fatima Raji-Rasaki is the head of Operations and Logistics; Modele Sarafa-Yusuf will head Media and Strategic Communications.

Senior Special Assistant to the President, Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire will be in charge of Finance and Special Duties Committee.

The Chairman of Diaspora Mobilisation Committee is Abike Dabiri-Erewa, head of Nigerian People in Diaspora Commission (NiDCOM).

WATCH >>> Peter Obi Net Worth 2022, Biography, Cars And Houses

The Creative and Entertainment Industry Committee led by Joke Silva, has Toyin Adegbola, Esther Wright, Rose Odika, and Hadiza Kabara as members.

The Directorate of Contact and Mobilisation has 944 members, including Hon. Tolulope Akande Sadipe, Hon. Rekiya Yahaya, Zainab Ikaz-Kassim, etc.

READ ALSO >>> Kano ADP calls for arrest, prosecution of state APC chairman

READ ALSO >>> Tinubu called presidency ‘lifelong ambition’ after meeting Buhari – Remi Sonaiya warns Nigerian People

READ ALSO >>> My choice of Shettima, policies, others – What Tinubu told CAN leadership on Wednesday

READ ALSO >>> Tinubu only option of South-West Muslims – MURIC - 2023

BREAKING >>> Three countries qualify for Round of 16 - 2022 World Cup

READ ALSO >>> Victor Osimhen Net Worth 2022, Biography, Cars, House

For All Nigeria Past Questions Visit www.QUESTION.NG

Kindly share this post on different Social Media below



NOTE: User comments in this section are, as the name implies, provided by users of this website. The question.ng team is not responsible for, nor do they endorse, any of the information provided here.